RSS

Isaac Crashing

27 Aug
Isaac Crashing

The sun was bright this morning, the sky a mix of blue with small swaths of white. I decided to catch rays by the pool. My need is urgent because I am wearing a bikini for the first time in five years. Patches of material connected by string do not hold up well when one is a human jungle gym for four active sons.

My stomach is a pale nougat contrasted with the well tanned nut of my face, arms, and legs. This is a girls’ trip, and Isaac is our unwelcome crasher. Still, I am determined to see color on my middle.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 27, 2012 in Other

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
