RSS

Isaac’s Progress

28 Aug

I arrived on Saturday to dire warnings from the news networks and the brilliant beach. Image

Sunday morning I hit the sand early and basked in the beauty of the day. I ventured out only up to my knees where the riptide attempted to drag my feet away as the waves pounded against my thighs with the force of 60 pound puppy.

Image

Monday’s theme music had the refrain “Do we stay or do we go?” The dolphins delighted us by leaping through the air in great displays as they cruised the waves. We even saw a baby dolphin take a jump. Spirits high in the morning were begrudgingly packing by 2pm while the outdoors tantalized.

Image

Now we have traded the ocean views for a hotel hot tub further inland. There are no sounds of the ocean, wind or rain yet outside. So I have to content myself with falling sleep to the murmur of rain and surf from an iphone app. Yes, there is an app for that.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 28, 2012 in Other

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
