RSS

Attacked on Tuesday at ATM

08 Nov

Tuesday afternoon I was standing at an ATM when a huge man grabbed me from behind, lifted me into the air and took me to the ground. Here’s what he was wearing..rad suit

I should tell you that this was part of a training scenario in a self-defense class I took that was based on RAD Programs.

RAD has classes for Kids, Women’s Only, Men’s Only, Seniors etc. and are affordable (apprx. $25). Once you do a complete class you can return to any class worldwide to practice and brush up.

If you’re a writer like me and have never experienced audio-exclusion, this could be a great opportunity to kick some reality into your conflict scenes.

BTW, my “bad-guy” instructor was 6′ 3″ tall and 235 lbs, but I fought him off with my new skills and coaching to break free to the safe zone. I’m a believer.

Below is a photo from the site. Click it to go get RAD-ical.

RAD classes and description

 

 

___

Kristin King is an author and publisher. Her top sellers are “Unsinkable Vampire” and “Cain’s Coven,” and her latest novel in the Begotten Bloods Series is Death Taint. Her imprint Three Kings Publishing can be found here. Three Kings is a Mom & Pop publisher of Christian writers (not necessarily Christian books).

 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 8, 2013 in Moments, Websites of Interest

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Attacked on Tuesday at ATM

  1. kristinkingauthor

    November 19, 2013 at 12:18 am

    It’s supposed to engender confidence, but I’ve never felt like a target. Still, it has inspired me to join a gym. I ran out of steam way too fast.

     
  2. Janice Wyatt

    November 8, 2013 at 10:59 pm

    Cool! You go girl!!! It’s a new-found level of confidence, isn’t it?

     

Leave a Reply

 
