RSS

Tis the Season Reading: Free Short Story

10 Dec

When I started my blog, I wasn’t sure what I was going to do with it. I knew I had a post to write, though, so I began with a hurricane and no idea where I would go from there.  I am a writer, so it made sense I would talk about writing and all that entails.  My first love of the written word, however, is reading books. So I find myself altering my blog with a make-over to focus on the reading, the tales I devour whether good, great, or indifferent. I eat books up.

Now, then is my first Christmas with this new bent, and I’m wandering the web looking for posts, for authors  to join in, for heart-warming to chilling seasonal reading. I’ll take it all. Send it my way–and I’m sending it on to you, and to Facebook, and to Twitter, and—you get the idea.

I decided to begin with a children’s book, and then WordPress opened to my Reader. There I found “Free Fiction Monday” by Kristine Rusch. Free during this season (and others) is to me a gift. This is free. I hope you like it. Someone is giving it.  So I am passing this short story on to you.  “Three Wishes Before a Fire.” Click through to Kristine’s copyrighted gift and enjoy this bit of magic for the season.

Image

_______________________

Kristin King is an author and publisher. Her top sellers are “Unsinkable Vampire” and “Cain’s Coven,” and her latest novel in the Begotten Bloods Series is Death Taint. Her imprint Three Kings Publishing can be found here. Three Kings is a Mom & Pop publisher of Christian writers (not necessarily Christian books).

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 10, 2013 in Christmas, Story Bites

 

Leave a Reply

 
