RSS

2014 The Year of 100 Books

07 Jan

Screen Shot 2014-01-06 at 11.30.19 PM Do you enjoy making lists?  Delight in ticking items off the list? Or even, sometimes adding something to the to-do list that you’ve already done so you can mark it off? It’s not just me, right?

So for someone like me, whose blog tag line is “Reader, writer, reviewer,” listing my reading goal for the year on Goodreads is great fun. For the past couple years I was shooting for 50 books. In 2013 a couple technical difficulties kept me from making steady progress on checking off the books I read.  Turns out I can’t just mark something “Read.” For all they know that book was completed 10 years ago and I just now scanned it in. (Yes, you can scan in the bar codes of your entire library!) The date finished must be recorded to receive credit.

You’re a smart cookie, I’m sure, and have already figured out that in 2014 my goal is 100 books. Why double down? Reading in multiple formats at the same time makes me feel like I can conquer the world (or at least my ebook, audio, and paper book piles). Also, I’ve joined a regular book club with a terrific group of women who inspire me to dig deeper and go further. (Thank you Ladies!)

Course my man wants me to read Game of Thrones next. How many pages is that thing anyway?

Will I be reviewing all 100 books? Absolutely not. But you can bet your bottom bed sheet that I’ll let you know about the best of the best. Here’s to 2014!

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
