RSS

D is for Dragons? Danger? Dreams? DMD.

06 Apr

(Yay! Blog Post 100!)

D is for Danger? D is for Dragons? D is for Dreams? D is for Decision Making Disorder.

Four days into the A to Z Blog ChallengeScreen Shot 2014-04-06 at 8.12.36 AM I am 2 days behind. Thankfully I can do some catch-up today as the challenge runs 6 days a week. Maybe. The problem?

On D-Day I was at the salon with two friends trying to pick a nail polish for a pedicure. It was a splurge day for me for reasons we can talk about later. What color did I choose? Blue, pink and green. Yes, seriously. So why not do that for D-Day?

D is for Dragons…the ones that are in my YA novel of which I’ve completed three chapters. I read the first chapter as my piece of the week for a young writers group I sponsor, and now I’m asked at least once a week when that book will be done.

D is for Dreams…the ones that inspire my writing. A gentleman at the book signing yesterday asked me where I came up with my ideas, and I answered very honestly. “My crazy, whacked-out dreams.” He said, “You dream about vampires?” I said, “Oh yeah, I dream about vampires, faeries, dragons, space-ships.” Surely I’m not alone in this. He obviously thought I was.

D is for Danger…the kind that grips my gut just from reading about it when I know it’s not real. Books with suspense are huge for me. I’ll never understand people who skip to the end to find out what happens before they buy the book.

D is DMD, Decision Making Disorder which I thought I might have made up. I did quick search today and found out there is a personality disorder which has extreme DMD. Wow, feeling it for those folks.

Now…what to wear today…what to blog for E…what’s for breakfast? Some decisions are easy for me. Thank God.

______________

Kristin King is an author and publisher. Her toe nails currently alternate from blue to pink to green. Her top sellers are “Unsinkable Vampire” and “Cain’s Coven,” and her latest novel in the Begotten Bloods Series is Death Taint. Her imprint Three Kings Publishing can be found here. Three Kings is a Mom & Pop publisher of Christian writers (not necessarily Christian books).

 

 
 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
