RSS

J is for Jesus

14 Apr

 

From The Passion of the Christ Movie

From The Passion of the Christ Movie

I can’t begin to write about Jesus, can’t think of words, because as soon as I focus on my Savior I am filled with song.

There is a name I love to hear, I love to sing its worth, it sounds like music in my ear, the sweetest name on earth.

Oh, how I love Jesus….

Or…

Jesus, Jesus, Jesus, Sweetest name I know

Fills my every longing, keeps me singing as I go

And…

Jesus, Lover of my soul

Jesus, I will never let you go.

You’ve taken me from the miry clay

Set my feet upon the rock, Now I know

Also a melody with…

What a friend we have in Jesus,

All our sin and griefs to bear….(and)

 

He walks with me, And he talks with me,

And he tells me I am His own.

And the joy we share as we tarry there,

None other has ever known (leads to)

 

Just a closer walk with thee,

Granted Jesus is my plea.

Daily walking close to thee,

Let it be, dear Lord, let it be.

And at this time of year as we focus on “The Killing of Jesus” and His Resurrection…

Go ahead, Drive the nails through my hands, laugh at me, where you stand.

Go ahead, and say it isn’t me, The day will come when you will see.

‘Cause I’ll rise again, Ain’t no power on earth can tie me down.

Oh yes, I’ll rise again. Death can’t keep me in the ground.


Song, joy, life and freedom. How can I keep from singing?

God’s blessings to you and yours,

Kristin

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 14, 2014 in Soulful Sunday

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
