RSS

TOP 25 Memorable Sports Quotes

01 Feb

Guest Post by Ryan King, Author of the Land of Tomorrow TrilogyScreen Shot 2014-08-17 at 6.29.44 PM

1. “Here’s a guy, who when he runs, moves faster.” – John Madden

2. “Don’t say I don’t get along with my teammates. I just don’t get along with some of the guys on my team.” – Terrell Owens

3. “Perception is reality, but it may not be actuality, and you have got to be able to keep the difference between that.” – Bill Cowher

4. “I’m the oldest I’ve ever been right now.” – Tim Sylvia

5. “He had shoulder surgery on his elbow.” – Lou Holtz

6. “I’m traveling to all 51 states to see who can stop number 85.” Chad Johnson

7. “On Father’s Day, we again wish you all happy birthday.” – Ralph Kiner

8. “Every time I’ve tried to help a woman out, I’ve been incarcerated.” – Jose Canseco

9. “Therapy is good. It can be therapeutic.” – Alex Rodriguez

10. “I am the most loyal player money can buy.” – Don Sutton

11. “I’ve never criticized my players in public, and I’ll never do it again.” – Bobby Valentine

12. “Chemistry is a class you take in high school or college, where you figure out two plus two is ten, or something.” – Dennis Rodman

13. “I was a victim of circumcision.” Pete Vukovich

14. “It isn’t that I like the boy because he’s Italian, I like him because I’m Italian.” Joe Paterno

15. “Sometimes they write what I say and not what I mean.” Pedro Guerrero

16. “If you have superstitions, that’s bad luck.” – Eric Lucas

17. “I feel like I’m the best, but you’re not going to get me to say that.” – Jerry Rice

18. “I never cease to amaze myself. I say this humbly.” – Don King

19. “Even Napoleon had his Watergate.” – Danny Ozark

20. “If I’m not the sexiest man alive, explain why so many women married me.” – Terry Bradshaw

21. “I don’t think there’s anyone on this team not totally focused on the 49er’s…I mean Chargers.” – Bill Belichick

22. “Guess I’m going to fade into Bolivian.” – Mike Tyson

23. “I have just two weapons, my legs, my arms, and my brains.” Michael Vick

24. “Left hand, right hand, doesn’t matter. I’m amphibious.” – Charles Shackleford

25. “The offensive linemen are the biggest guys on the field. They’re biggest than anyone else and that’s what makes them the biggest guys on the field.” – John Madden

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 1, 2015 in Moments

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
