RSS

3rd Day of Christmas – Nativity

27 Dec
IMG_9765

A gift from precious neighbor in Maryland

Once, before Christmas, I was sitting down to a late lunch in The Hague with a new Dutch friend. I’m not sure how Nativity Sets came up, but she said, “I wish I had a nativity scene.”

Not ‘I wish I had a pretty nativity set’ or ‘I wish I had grandma’s nativity set’ or even ‘I wish I had a Delft nativity scene.’ No. She wished she had one at all.

Saddened I tried to offer encouragement.

I actually have a small collection of scenes which I’ll share with you over these next Days of Christmas. Perhaps you’ll see one that reminds you of another or find one you particularly like. The first day of Christmas I shared the one made by my grandmother and told a story about my son.

Enjoy the Twelve Days of Christmas!

–Kristin

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 27, 2015 in Christmas, Other

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
