RSS

#Writing Retreat Success

06 Jul

IMG_9043How successful was the writing retreat? There are lots of ways to measure. For instance, over 8 days in Mallorca I…

-relaxed by the pool for 40 minutes

-spent 2 hours eating out

-took 3 hours to shop (including grocery trips)

What I didn’t do was walk in the sand, write blogs, take care of my children who were home with dad (Thank You, Darling!), visit social media, or cook (Thank You, Writing Buddy!).

You can see why I’m not sure how to answer people who ask me about my “vacation” since that’s not really what it was. The better measures include:

-friend and I both finished first rough drafts of novels

-26,870 words

– encouraged each other to keep after it

Now we’re ready for the re-writes to begin.

–Kristin

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 6, 2016 in On Writing

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
