RSS

V is for Victory #AtoZChallenges #Quotes

26 Apr

screen-shot-2017-01-18-at-2-03-03-pm

“The first step on the way to victory is to recognize the enemy.” –Corrie ten Boom, Dutch Resistance, Nazi Concentration Camp Survivor, author and evangelist.

Sometimes it seems the world is against us. Everything that can go wrong does. It is easy for me to forget that a battle is raging. Intuitively all of humanity senses this battle. That is the reason we relate to stories, and movies, and even many games on such a primal level. The battle is spiritual though waged in the physical and the emotional as well. Our enemy is Satan, the head devil, the Father of Lies.

Recognize who your enemy is. It is not the person who disagrees with your politics, who cuts you off in traffic, who is different from you. No, the enemy wants us fighting among ourselves, wants those who are made in the image of God to be at each others throats over little things and large. Let us love one another, raise our shields of faith, and shout out praises to Jesus. God inhabits praises, and the enemy and his minions must flee before them. I will enter this day with praise songs on my lips, enter the battle reminding my foe that he is already defeated.

O victory in Jesus,
My Savior, forever.
He sought me and bought me
With His redeeming blood;
He loved me ere I knew Him
And all my love is due Him,
He plunged me to victory,
Beneath the cleansing flood.

 

–Kristin

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 26, 2017 in Living in Holland

 

Leave a Reply

 
