RSS

Stories of Hope – After the Tornado

27 Feb

A woman was waiting in line to enter our supply distribution center at the Mayfield Graves County Fairgrounds. At this point we used a digital sign-in system. Glancing up at her as I filled in the blanks, I asked about other needs she had.

“I could really use some fresh meat, you know,” she looked past me to the tables stacked with nonperishables. “It’s really great all these canned goods and crackers….”

What I said back I really don’t remember. Her downcast face, the droop in her shoulders as she expressed her thanks and moved on, making way for the next person in line.

Within five minutes a man walked in the door with a box full of ground beef. I couldn’t wait to find her. The smiles on so many faces as we handed out that fresh food. “I’m gonna put this in the spaghetti sauce for my kids,” one lady said.

All I could think was how amazing God is. He hears every spoken word, a wish that becomes a prayer. So much can change, can lift our hopes as it lifts our shoulders. “But you, O LORD, are a shield about me, my glory, And the lifter of my head.” Psalms 3:3

How wonderful.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 27, 2022 in Living in Holland

 

Leave a comment